Embajada en Sudáfrica

Diplomats and Embassy staff


Minister Jorge Guillermo Diaz de Biasi


Political Section: Counsellor Javier Fernándes

Desde Mayo de 2007, encargado de temas políticos y seguridad internacional. Licenciado en Relaciones Internacionales, Facultad de Ciencias Sociales, Universidad del Salvador. Maestría en Administración Pública, Facultad de Ciencias Económicas, Universidad de Buenos Aires. Nació en Buenos Aires, 1962.


Responsible for political issues and international security since May 2007, . Degree in International Relations, Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Salvador. Master's in Public Administration, Faculty of Economics, University of Buenos Aires. He was born in Buenos Aires, 1962.



Technical Cooperation Section: First Secretary Natalia Handrujovicz

Technical Cooperation and Countries of the Jurisdiction: Second Secretary Natalia Handrujovicz

From 2012 started serving at the Embassy of the Argentine Republic in South Africa with responsibilities on technical cooperation for development and other economic and political issues -bilateral /multilateral- with the countries under jurisdiction.

Previously, she served at the Argentine Permanent Mission to the United Nations during the Argentine Chair of the Group of the 77 and China (G77), in the coordination of the economic issues and cooperation for development of Second Commission of the General Assembly.

At the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, she worked at the Directorate of Multilateral Economic Negotiations.

She joined the Foreign Service in 2007 and graduated from the Institute of the Foreign Service in 2008, with the medal "Helena Holmberg" on Theory and Practice of Diplomacy. In the framework of the Bilateral Agreement on Cooperation between its Diplomatic Academies, she attended the national course at the Chilean Diplomatic Academy “Andrés Bello” (2009).

She has a degree in International Relations (Universidad del Salvador, Buenos Aires, 2001) and postgraduate studies on National Defense. She was born in Posadas, Misiones (Argentina).



Comercial Section: First Secretary Sabrina Cordero

Cultural Section: Third Secretary Emilia Rinaudo

Captain Navy: Marcelo Alejandro DALLE NOGARE

Officer of the Navy, Naval Command, trained in Artillery and Tire Control Systems. He fulfilled the Command of the Warning ARA "CASTILLO" and of the Destroyers ARA "HEROÍNA" and "ALTE BROWN". He participated during the years 1990 and 1991, on board of la Corbeta ARA “SPIRO” under the mandate of United Nations and other 34 United Nations, of the operation "Storm of the Desert" originated by the invasion of Iraq to Kuwait.

Staff Officer. He completed in Rome the courses of Command and Naval Staff, Antarctic Navigation, Joint Staff Officer of the Italian Armed Forces and also completed the Joint Course of Strategy and Higher Conduct, held at the Joint Higher School of Armed forces.

Degree in Naval Systems. He completed a Master's Degree in Strategic and Business Management at the Technological Institute of Buenos Aires (ITBA) and the Master's in International Studies at the Center for Advanced Studies in Defense in Rome.

He was born in the Autonomous City of Buenos Aires in January 1965. He has been married for twenty five years and has three teenage children, Francisco, Facundo and Felicitas.


Major Marine Corps Sub-Officer: Miguel Ernesto Camilo Fernandez

Admission to the Argentine Navy in February of 1990. Specialized in Artillery. He participated in peace missions in UNFICYP 1997- 2006- 2013, and mission extra NATO  in 2003 in KOSOVO. Since November 2016, he has been an auxiliary of the Defense, Military, Naval and Aviation Associate. He was born in the Province of Buenos Aires in 1971. Married to Paola Fontana and has 3 children.

Attaché (Press) Horacio Mones Ruiz



               LOCAL STAFF          

Administrative Section:

Lina Jiménez


Comercial Section:

Viviana Serfontein


Ambassador's Personal Assistant:

Florencia Vidal

Administrative Section:

Paola Piangatelli


Politics Section:

Grace Munyai


Marilda Suzy van Wyk


Sidney Masilela


Emmanuel Modila








Fondo argentino de cooperación sur-sur y triangular